Summer Reading List

002At my school, we assign summer reading assignments to students on their way to sophomore through senior year.  I felt like it was only fair to let students assign some reading (and tv/movie watching) for me to accomplish this summer! I will be finishing up my master’s this summer (3 grad classes is a heavy load) but I think I can make time for a nice chunk of these recommendations!

My top picks (reading/rereading):

  • Little Women
  • A Lesson Before Dying
  • The Red Badge of Courage
  • Fahrenheit 451
  • Grendel
  • Lord of the Rings (will also watch)
  • 1984
  • Picture of Dorian Grey
  • Poisonwood Bible
  • Anthem
  • Uglies
  • The Lovely Bones
  • Twilight/Harry Potter? (still haven’t read either…)
  • The Kite Runner
  • The Giver
  • The Boy in the Striped Pajamas

Will add my professional teacher books soon!

Any suggestions to add?

Leave a Reply

