First New Year’s Resolution

I have been reflecting on 2009 and will post later. To sum it up, I have learned more in the last year about education and the world around me than in any other single year of my life and I feel I owe so much of that to my online networks. I am exposed to such varying ideas and theories and strategies and have the privilege of considering each of them against my own ideas.

My biggest concern is that in my path to discovering, I have required a great deal of help and support from other teachers, which they happily and generously offer. But sometimes it becomes narcissistic (as many web applications tempt us to do if not self monitored).

For 2010, I propose to comment on other education related blogs. ONE PER DAY. I will then post a link on twitter (@iMrsF) and a hastag of #365comments.

If anyone wants to join me in this endeavor, I’m confident that bloggers will appreciate the effort. Few things are as comforting as receiving comments that let you know that you are not alone in your ponderings or field. Since education is so often an isolated field, I hope this will be a way to encourage others while learning along the way. Win-win!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jennifer Ansbach on January 1, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    Okay, Candace. I’m in. :-) Can I post ahead for those days when I know I won’t have internet access? :-)

    Reply

  2. [...] This post was Twitted by JenAnsbach [...]

    Reply

  3. I’m in! And I will add a link to this in my own New Year’s post…when I get around to writing it.

    Reply

  4. Thats an awesome idea! So happy new year from germany! #356comment!

    Reply

  5. [...] great idea that I so wish I could do! As noted, a part of best utilizing your PLN is to really engage with [...]

    Reply

  6. Yes, I’m doing that also. I’ll join in this PLN project. I’m @n2teaching on Twitter and Plurk. #365comments

    Reply

  7. I’m in. I’ll try for every day, but given that I missed reading this blog post, who knows how reliable I’ll be! ;-)

    Karen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

