My Favorite Things

First: don’t laugh – too hard. I’m no poet and I could never perform like Julie Andrews! :) [Thank your lucky stars this isn't a podcast!]

Second: I couldn’t help it, just feeling inspired and I always associate that song with Christmas time. I’d love to see your adaptation for your favorite things about teaching. We had a really great day and students are (oh sure, not all) generally excited about our Crucible projects-making board games and glogsters and more. Heard today, “that’s the best ‘poster’ I’ve ever made! I’m so excited right now!” Good day. What teaching strategies have yielded such positive results for you? Wouldn’t it be nice to have those days more and more often? :)

My Favorite Things

Glogsters on novels with animated art

Google documents for collaborating

Ning discussions for inquiry learning

These are a few of my favorite things

Choices and freedom for differentiating

Connections abound in this digital world

And there’s Twitter for PLN building

These are a few of my favorite things
          

When the test bites

When the stress stings

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel so bad

2 responses to this post.

  1. Great poem! So true about the test and stress. I could almost sing it with you.
    I hope to see more of your sharing.

    Reply

  2. Posted by koolkat222 on December 16, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Love this, it is so creative! Of course, I had to sing it through a few times =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

